Willamalane Offers Affordable, Family-Friendly Spring Break Options
Camp Putt opens for Spring Break

Willamalane is preparing mini-golf, swimming, and park opportunities for families to enjoy over spring break, March 21-25.

Mini-golf
Camp Putt opens Friday, March 18, after being closed for winter. The mini-golf park, located at 4006 Franklin Blvd., features an outdoor 18-hole course with a woodland theme. After spring break, Camp Putt will be open weekends until school is out for the summer. 

Camp Putt will be open on the following dates:
Friday, March 18: 4-7 p.m.
Saturday, March 19-Sunday, March 27: 12-7 p.m.

Spring hours begin April 1:
Friday 4-7 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday 12-7 p.m.

Swimming
Families can enjoy a special series of waterpark and recreation swims during spring break at Splash! and Willamalane Park Swim Center.

Splash! at Lively Park, located at 6100 Thurston Road in Springfield, will have waterpark swims on the following dates:
Sunday, March 20: 1-5 p.m.
Tuesday, March 22: 1-5 p.m.
Thursday, March 24: 1-5 p.m.
Saturday, March 26: 1-5 p.m.

Willamalane Park Swim Center, located at 1276 G Street in Springfield, will have recreation swims on the following dates:
Monday, March 21: 1-5 p.m.
Wednesday, March 23: 1-5 p.m.
Friday, March 25: 1-5 p.m.

Parks and playgrounds visits
With 46 parks across Springfield, there’s plenty of space for families to get outside and explore a park they haven’t visited before. A full list of parks and amenities is available at willamalane.org/parks.
sign up image
sign up for our e-newsletters